Featured
Recent Posts
Investing In America's Health

Improving the Health of America through the Power of Blue

Posted by Elizabeth Casey

More than 106 million people rely on Blue Cross and Blue Shield companies for their health insurance coverage. That’s one in three...

Healthy Living, Childhood Obesity , Healthcare Consumers, Access, The Power of Blue

Share

Welcome Kit

The Three-Step Guide to Your Welcome Kit

Posted by MIBluesPerspectives.com

Whenever you switch insurance plans, it doesn’t take long before the mailman drops off a big welcome kit at your door. While it can be tempting to throw it into the “I’ll get to it someday” pile, that might cause you to...

Healthcare Tools, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan, Open Enrollment, Health Insurance 101

Share

Transforming Healthcare

Transforming Healthcare Delivery: A Pathway to Affordable, High-Quality Care in America

Posted by Elizabeth Casey

Healthcare spending in the United States is $2.9 trillion per year, giving us the dubious distinction of having the most expensive healthcare system in the world. This spending strains the budgets of American families, businesses and taxpayers...

Payment Models, Affordable Care, Care Delivery, Healthcare Transformation, Cost Control, Coordinated Care, Quality Outcomes

Share

Blog Topics
,Healthcare Tools|healthcare-tools,Healthcare Consumers|healthcare-consumers,Access|access,Healthcare|healthcare ,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Open Enrollment|open-enrollment,Health Insurance 101|health-insurance-101 ,Open Enrollment|open-enrollment,Health Insurance 101|health-insurance-101 ,BCBS IL|bcbs-il,NLO|nlo ,Healthy Living|health-living,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Arizona|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-arizona,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Healthy Living|health-living,Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota|blue-cross-blue-shield-of-north-dakota,Highmark BCBS|highmark-bcbs,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Arizona|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-arizona,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Independence Blue Cross|independence-blue-cross,Safety|safety,BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee|bluecross-blueshield-of-tennessee,Excellus BlueCross BlueShield|excellus-bluecross-blueshield,Quality Care|quality-care,Quality Outcomes|quality-outcomes ,Worksite Wellness|worksite-wellness,Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts|blue-cross-blue-shield-of-massachusetts,Blue Shield of California|blue-shield-of-california,Innovation|innovation,Highmark BCBS|highmark-bcbs,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Healthy Living|health-living,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-minnesota,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Healthcare Transformation|healthcare-transformation,Transparency|transparency,Safety|safety ,BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina|bluecross-blueshield-of-south-carolina,Healthcare Transformation|healthcare-transformation,Cost Control|cost-control,Health|health,Quality Outcomes|quality-outcomes ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Blue Cross of Northeastern Pennsylvania|blue-cross-of-northeastern-pennsylvania,Health Insurance 101|health-insurance-101,Healthcare Consumers|healthcare-consumers ,Data|data,Health|health,Healthcare Tools|healthcare-tools,Healthcare Transformation|healthcare-transformation,Quality Outcomes|quality-outcomes ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Access|access,GEO Blue|geo-blue ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,BCBS IL|bcbs-il,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Oklahoma|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-oklahoma,Open Enrollment|open-enrollment,Innovation|innovation,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of New Mexico|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-new-mexico,BCBS TX|bcbs-tx,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Montana|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-montana ,Healthy Living|health-living,Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan|blue-cross-blue-shield-of-michigan,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Hawaii|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-hawaii,Health|health,Access|access,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Healthy Living|health-living,Health|health,Horizon Blue Cross and Blue Shield of New Jersey|horizon-blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-new-jersey,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Childhood Obesity |childhood-obesity,Health|health ,Access|access,Physicians|physicians,Healthcare Consumers|healthcare-consumers ,PCMH|pcmh,Payment Models|payment-models,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Healthcare Transformation|healthcare-transformation,Cost Control|cost-control,Central Utah Clinic|central-utah-clinic,Coordinated Care|coordinated-care,Quality Outcomes|quality-outcomes,Richard Popiel|richard-popiel,Regence BlueCross BlueShield|regence-bluecross-blueshield ,Healthcare Tools|healthcare-tools,Innovation|innovation,CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield|carefirst-bluecross-blueshield,Access|access,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Healthy Living|health-living,Playstreets|playstreets,Childhood Obesity |childhood-obesity,Health|health,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Healthy Living|health-living,Worksite Wellness|worksite-wellness,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue,Premera Blue Cross|premera-blue-cross ,Healthcare Tools|healthcare-tools,Care Delivery|care-delivery,Blue Shield of California|blue-shield-of-california,Access|access,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Affordable Care|affordable-care ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Independence Blue Cross|independence-blue-cross,Quality Care|quality-care,Access|access,Healthcare|healthcare,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,BlueCard|bluecard,National Doctor Hospital Finder|national-doctor-hospital-finder,Access|access,GEO Blue|geo-blue ,Blue Cross Blue Shield of Wyoming|blue-cross-blue-shield-of-wyoming,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Quality Care|quality-care,Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan|blue-cross-blue-shield-of-michigan,Health|health,Access|access,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Coordinated Care|coordinated-care,Physicians|physicians ,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-kansas,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Independence Blue Cross|independence-blue-cross,Healthcare Transformation|healthcare-transformation,Quality Care|quality-care,Access|access,Healthcare|healthcare,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Primary Care|primary-care,Health Insurance 101|health-insurance-101,Nurse Line|nurse-line,Access|access,Wellmark Blue Cross and Blue Shield|wellmark-blue-cross-and-blue-shield,Healthcare|healthcare ,Primary Care|primary-care,Physicians|physicians,Health Insurance 101|health-insurance-101,Healthcare|healthcare ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Healthcare Consumers|healthcare-consumers ,Quality Care|quality-care,Florida Blue|florida-blue,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Healthy Living|health-living,Worksite Wellness|worksite-wellness,Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts|blue-cross-blue-shield-of-massachusetts,Health|health ,Healthcare Tools|healthcare-tools ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Healthcare|healthcare,BCBS History|bcbs-history,Quality Care|quality-care,Health|health,Affordable Care|affordable-care ,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Access|access,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Healthcare Consumers|healthcare-consumers ,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-kansas,Healthcare Consumers|healthcare-consumers,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Safety|safety,Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield|arkansas-blue-cross-and-blue-shield,Quality Care|quality-care,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue,Healthcare|healthcare ,BCBS TX|bcbs-tx,Access|access,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Healthcare Consumers|healthcare-consumers ,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of North Carolina|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-north-carolina,Access|access,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue,Healthcare|healthcare ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Healthy Living|health-living,Health|health ,Payment Models|payment-models,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Healthcare Transformation|healthcare-transformation,Cost Control|cost-control,Quality Outcomes|quality-outcomes,Data|data,Coordinated Care|coordinated-care,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-louisiana ,Independence Blue Cross|independence-blue-cross,Healthcare Transformation|healthcare-transformation,Data|data ,Open Enrollment|open-enrollment,Health Insurance 101|health-insurance-101 ,BCBS IL|bcbs-il,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Oklahoma|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-oklahoma,Quality Care|quality-care,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of New Mexico|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-new-mexico,Quality Outcomes|quality-outcomes,BCBS TX|bcbs-tx,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Healthy Living|health-living,Childhood Obesity |childhood-obesity,Healthcare Consumers|healthcare-consumers,Access|access,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Independence Blue Cross|independence-blue-cross,Healthcare Consumers|healthcare-consumers ,Healthy Living|health-living,Access|access,Quality Care|quality-care,Safety|safety,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Blue Cross of Northeastern Pennsylvania|blue-cross-of-northeastern-pennsylvania,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Open Enrollment|open-enrollment ,Healthy Living|health-living,Walking Works|walking-works,Health|health ,Childhood Obesity |childhood-obesity ,PCMH|pcmh,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Care Delivery|care-delivery,Healthcare Transformation|healthcare-transformation,Cost Control|cost-control,Quality Care|quality-care,Coordinated Care|coordinated-care,Quality Outcomes|quality-outcomes ,Safety|safety,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Healthcare Transformation|healthcare-transformation,Cost Control|cost-control,Quality Care|quality-care,Quality Outcomes|quality-outcomes ,Federal Employee Program|federal-employee-program,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Open Enrollment|open-enrollment ,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Health Insurance|health-insurance ,Payment Models|payment-models,Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts|blue-cross-blue-shield-of-massachusetts,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Healthcare Transformation|healthcare-transformation,Quality Care|quality-care,Quality Outcomes|quality-outcomes ,Access|access,BlueCard|bluecard ,Open Enrollment|open-enrollment,Health Insurance 101|health-insurance-101 ,Healthy Living|health-living,Childhood Obesity |childhood-obesity,Horizon Blue Cross and Blue Shield of New Jersey|horizon-blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-new-jersey,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Healthcare Tools|healthcare-tools,Health|health,Premera Blue Cross|premera-blue-cross ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of North Carolina|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-north-carolina,Open Enrollment|open-enrollment,Health Insurance 101|health-insurance-101 ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Open Enrollment|open-enrollment,Health Insurance 101|health-insurance-101 ,Healthy Living|health-living,Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts|blue-cross-blue-shield-of-massachusetts,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Physicians|physicians,Primary Care|primary-care,Coordinated Care|coordinated-care ,Health|health,NLO|nlo ,Healthy Living|health-living,Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Mississippi |blue-cross--blue-shield-of-mississippi-,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Vermont|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-vermont,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas City|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-kansas-city,Childhood Obesity |childhood-obesity,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Healthy Living|health-living,Triple-S Salud|triple-s-salud,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,BCBS History|bcbs-history ,Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts|blue-cross-blue-shield-of-massachusetts,Childhood Obesity |childhood-obesity,Health|health,Wellmark Blue Cross and Blue Shield|wellmark-blue-cross-and-blue-shield,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-louisiana ,Safety|safety,Quality Outcomes|quality-outcomes,Healthcare Transformation|healthcare-transformation ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Highmark BCBS|highmark-bcbs ,BCBS IL|bcbs-il,Health|health,Healthcare Consumers|healthcare-consumers,Healthcare|healthcare ,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Healthcare Transformation|healthcare-transformation,Cost Control|cost-control,Data|data ,Safety|safety,Health|health,Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield|anthem-blue-cross-and-blue-shield,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue,Regence BlueCross BlueShield|regence-bluecross-blueshield ,Access|access,Affordable Care|affordable-care,BCBS History|bcbs-history,Health Insurance|health-insurance,NLO|nlo,Healthcare|healthcare ,Safety|safety ,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Cost Control|cost-control,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of North Carolina|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-north-carolina ,Blue Cross of Northeastern Pennsylvania|blue-cross-of-northeastern-pennsylvania,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Alabama|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-alabama,Primary Care|primary-care,Physicians|physicians,Blue Cross of Idaho|blue-cross-of-idaho,Access|access,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Health|health,Childhood Obesity |childhood-obesity,Playstreets|playstreets ,Healthcare Tools|healthcare-tools,Healthcare Transformation|healthcare-transformation,Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield|anthem-blue-cross-and-blue-shield,Access|access ,Healthcare Tools|healthcare-tools,Access|access ,Safety|safety,Healthcare Transformation|healthcare-transformation,Quality Care|quality-care,Health|health,Access|access,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Healthy Living|health-living,Childhood Obesity |childhood-obesity,Quality Outcomes|quality-outcomes,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Healthcare Tools|healthcare-tools,Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan|blue-cross-blue-shield-of-michigan,Open Enrollment|open-enrollment,Health Insurance 101|health-insurance-101 ,Ethics|ethics,Blue Shield of California|blue-shield-of-california,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of North Carolina|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-north-carolina,CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield|carefirst-bluecross-blueshield,Transparency|transparency ,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Health Insurance 101|health-insurance-101,Healthcare Consumers|healthcare-consumers ,Healthy Living|health-living,Independence Blue Cross|independence-blue-cross ,Payment Models|payment-models,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Care Delivery|care-delivery,Healthcare Transformation|healthcare-transformation,Cost Control|cost-control,Coordinated Care|coordinated-care,Quality Outcomes|quality-outcomes ,Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Vermont|blue-cross-and-blue-shield-of-vermont,Open Enrollment|open-enrollment,Healthcare Consumers|healthcare-consumers,Access|access,The Power of Blue|the-power-of-blue ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Open Enrollment|open-enrollment,Highmark BCBS|highmark-bcbs,Health Insurance 101|health-insurance-101 ,Healthcare|healthcare,Access|access,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Healthcare Consumers|healthcare-consumers ,Healthy Living|health-living,Walking Works|walking-works,Health|health ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Health Insurance 101|health-insurance-101,Healthcare Consumers|healthcare-consumers ,Health Insurance|health-insurance,Affordable Care|affordable-care,Florida Blue|florida-blue,Healthcare Consumers|healthcare-consumers ,Access|access,GEO Blue|geo-blue,BlueCard|bluecard,National Doctor Hospital Finder|national-doctor-hospital-finder,Healthcare Tools|healthcare-tools